5 Ways Youtube Is A Life Changer

Stephanie A. James
2 min readJan 24, 2024
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Since its interception in February 2005, Youtube has been a great instructor. You can learn a lot. At times while I am on Youtube I feel like a child especially when I get delighted on new information that I have learned. That new information could be a learning a new hairstyle or a new method to incorporate in filming a video.

Speaking of hairstyles, I started uploading Youtube videos in October 2010 and the initial videos were uploads of my journey wearing my hair natural also known as free from chemical relaxers. In those early days I posted videos on different hair products and showed how I did up do hairstyles.

I also posted videos on beauty topics as well as study materials on the law school admissions test (LSAT). When I posted the LSAT videos, I received more engagement than usual due the peaked interest of those want to attend law school. I even viewed LSAT videos from different creators and I learned various tips from them on preparing for the test.

Photo by Melanie Deziel on Unsplash

Before I even started my Youtube channel, I loved learning about tech information. I learned right much information from Lisa Irby who created videos on how to create a website. She was the one that introduced me…

--

--

Stephanie A. James

https://www.stephaniealicia.com An avid reader, author, and spinach lover! Her work has been featured in Consumer’s Research and websites such as ehow.