Stephanie A. James
5 min readSep 8, 2020

--

How Much Youtube Paid Me For 100,000 Views And Beyond

Ways I better helped and motivated my audience in the process

My Two Strand Twist Natural Hairstyle
Photo: Stephanie James With A Two Strand Twists Hairstyle

Now I am not about to describe how I much I earned for 1 million Youtube views. Others have reached that milestone for their channel and particular videos. As to date, I have not reached that. However, I will tell you my journey to 100,000 Youtube views. I will share how much I was paid for 100,000 views. I will share how much I made as a very small Youtuber, which my journey dates back to October 2010. To be exact my journey began October 18, 2010.

Now prior to 2011, you had to submit an application to Youtube to have your channel monetized. Then in 2011, you were choosen to get monetized by invitation.

Image Above Is Of Estimated Earnings Per Day And Other 2017 Data From Social Blade

On October 18, 2010, I posted my first video and talked about how I semi big chopped my hair. I had my hair shaved in the back and short in the front. A big chop as known in the natural hair community is cutting your hair short as a process to get rid of a chemical relaxer.

During this time, I was a very small Youtuber. When I say very small Youtuber I mean less than 1,000 subscribers.

--

--

Stephanie A. James

https://www.stephaniealicia.com An avid reader, author, and spinach lover! Her work has been featured in Consumer’s Research and websites such as ehow.